The Soledad Planning Commission consists of 5 members appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the City Council. Commissioners must be residents of Soledad and serve a term of four years, and may be reappointed.

The Planning Commission meets to administer the Soledad General Plan and Zoning Code, makes decisions on projects, and provides recommendations to the City Council on larger projects and amendments to the Zoning Code.

Regular meetings of the City of Soledad Planning Commission are held on the second Thursday of each month, beginning at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall. All meetings are open to the public and governed by the rules of the Ralph M. Brown Open Meeting Act.

Any Public Comments for our meetings can be delivered at Soledad City Hall, emailed at or mailed to: 

Soledad City Hall

P.O. Box 132

Soledad, CA 93960

For Planning Commission Inquiries, please email

or call the Planning Department at (831) 223-5020

Josie Perez-Aguilera 

Planning Commission Chair

Sergio Diaz

Planning Commission Vice Chair

Sandy Fuerte 

Planning Commissioner

Roberto Cruz

Planning Commissioner

Lorenzo Sanchez

Planning Commissioner

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window